first · Uncategorized

Hello, blogging world!

de63feacf9cb166325d7c316ba8e83ae

Hello, blogging world!

When you had a chance, take it. That may be a gateway for more or a finish line from, “Start Here”. Either way, at least you tried. Well, that’s probably the reason why I’m currently slamming my fingers to these keys – to digitalize my inner thoughts willingly for the first time.

I was never a fan of reading blogs, or simply essays (sort of having similarities) because, 1. It’s time consuming; and 2. It’s not my thing. Honestly, I’m a big fan of fiction so blogs and other non-fiction stuffs doesn’t appeal to me that much the way it appeals to other people. I mean, I’m after the story and queer plots, really. However, I’m not dismissing the idea of immersing myself to blogging, with bloggers or simply of blogs.

Recently, a friend posted an online giveaway that requires blog reading (and commenting, of course) and promotion of fellow bloggers. I, having this automatic need to join book giveaways made me want to jump to the blogger and give her the most breath-taking hug ever. Let’s say for me, she’s an angel sent from above and that would mean that I should abide by her rules and finally read few blog posts for me to win. Maybe it’s time to get myself out of my comfort zone.

So, the first blog I’ve read is about a book. (Book review ‘err body!) And the way it was written and how artfully articulated her thoughts about it clicked a portion in my heart. It’s as if her words are destined to encourage me to read everything she’s featuring.

After reading one, I desperately want to make my own book review/blog without knowing whether it’s possible or not. She inspired me to embark on a journey that I, myself would thankfully lead my real self.

I have fears. Biggest what if’s for I’m a novice. I’m afraid my works will simply be a product of crap – no content, dull and uninteresting. But, I know for a fact that someone else’s fear of failure should not hinder his/ her to try. Yes, I fear comparisons and miserable failures as I lack confidence. And it is us, which puts borderline between our inner circle and the diverse world outside. We always have choices. Unfortunately, we often choose the safest one. Now, I’m taking risks (not that writing blog is risky and dangerous) but because it’s a new experience and for me it’s fearsome. The commitment to write and update; the strive for perfection and all the things that matter for every blogger gives pressure to me. It occurs to me that every great blogger comes from scratches. I’m on my way to scratches so, who knows?

My Mathematics professor once told me that what I don’t know won’t hurt me so, I should not be afraid to take chances. Probability people! And I’m taking my chance to write blogs. 🙂

Photo source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/157766793172863308/

Leave a Reply

